Get to Know Me Better!

What is there to say about me?  I am a wife of 26 years and a mother of three amazing children!  I am a full-time student pursuing my Master’s degree in social work with a minor in psychology.  I love it!  I do lots and lots of volunteer work in my field, which I love.  I love my Lord and try to be as compassionate with others as he has been to me.

My oldest son is a teacher and is engaged to a wonderful young woman.  She is a registered nurse and a blessed addition to our family!  My second son is a student and a hard worker…he has two jobs and goes to school part-time.  My daughter is a senior in high school.  She is very involved in school activities and is growing up way too fast!

I have some very special friends…that have been my friends for more than 20 years and I love them dearly.  You will hear all about our adventures and struggles!

I love to read, write, hike, travel, bake….and hang out with my family and friends.

I look forward to sharing with you and learning from you…and helping you see there is always freedom in the dance!  The music you choose is up to you!!!

Mendy

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s